Toad Love!

I do love toads, and this little chap I found in my greenhouse. I love his light belly with a speckled brown pattern.

My day started at 8. My head much clearer after a good nights sleep (although I did have a lot of strange dreams, one which featured Alan, Rachel, Charlotte and Lizzie and we were on holiday together, and I was going on a motorbike, without trousers but with lots of jumpers. About 6. I cant explain my dreams, but it was lovely to be with them in my dream!)

I took Mollie to work for 9am then drove to Beeston to the car boot sale. My mum and dad were selling. Well, trying to. I just wandered round. Bought a few bits, then got home for 11.30. Jon and Henry were at archery all morning, with Jon using his longbow. Then Henry went to his friends to spend the day in Cromer.

I worked hard in the garden all afternoon, even when it attempted to rain. I managed to completely sort out my greenhouse, which was full of junk and a lot of bind weed and honeysuckle. I am hoping to grow things in the ground inside the greenhouse next year - maybe even over winter. Any suggestions of things I can plant now? But not onions please!

When Mollie and Henry were home at 5, we went to the gym. I sat and read my book, then went in the pool with Henry. I did 30 of the small 20m lengths, which was pretty good after my gardening work out!

Home and we treated ourselves to a Morrisons curry. I have just successfully bid on ebay for completer medallion for my 2012 olympic 50p album. Kicked myself for not buying it at the time, but nevermind. A bit steep at £43 but they are being sold for £69 buy it now price. It increases the value of my collection, but more than that, it is now complete.

Tomorrow we are going to the Aylsham show. Tonight a bit of tv I think. Nothing too taxing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.