Garden upcycling

There are still not enough hours in my day, even though I said yesterday that it was going to be a relaxing one!

Up around 8.30 to a beautiful very hot bank holiday. It must be a mistake? Anyway, I got 3 loads of washing done, and some gardening, but it was so hot I couldn't be in it long.

I spent some time sorting sheets in my airing cupboard. Mollie needs to take some to uni, and we seem to have loads.

After lunch, while Jon was on top of the conservatory resealing the lead flashing, Daniel and Henry cut up some of a big pile of logs. The plan was to take the doors off the old rabbit hutch of Manda's, which had become a chicken house for me, and then to move it to the place where all the wood had been piled. Once there, we filled it, and hey presto a wood store (saving at least £50 on Homebase version!) The wooden house for the hens had been good, until the red mite took over. They are happy down the allotment in the eglu.

Satisfied we had done some useful tidying up jobs, we went to Cromer for ice cream, then beer on the pier, followed by fish and chips on the beach. Even at 5.30 it was warm, and I couldn't resist a cooling paddle.

So home now, and doing a bit of family history research. I had hoped to do more, as Ancestry.com was free this weekend. There will be other weekends.

Back to work tomorrow, but late as I have a physio appointment first thing, to see if it may help my headaches. I hope they've remembered at work that I'm going to be in late....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.