Car Boot Sunday

As planned, mum and I got up early to do a car boot sale on the coast between Sheringham and East Runton. It is a popular big one, and had we been any later we would not have got a pitch.

It was a hot day which I had not prepared for, resulting in a very burnt neck and chest. We spent ages setting up, and then sat in the sun while a steady stream of would be customers passed by. Lots stopped, some bought bits, and we were happy with the end result. As usual, it didn't feel like we had any less when packing up at the end!

Home at about 2. The garden seemed the best place to be, so after lunch and emptying the car, I sat in the garden preparing runner beans and cooking apple for dinner.

Cooked a nice big roast for 7. Not often all 5 of us are here for a Sunday roast so made the most of it, with mum and dad too.

I have just noticed how dark it is getting much earlier. Jon and I have just walked to the allotment to check on the hens, but it was dark by the time we got there. I think it is going to be hot again tomorrow, but I plan to have a much more restful day before going back to work on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.