Home sweet home

Although I love holidays, I do like coming home. We got back about 8.30 last night, where we were greeted by Daniel who had made us all sweet and sour chicken. So I did something right in bringing up my son to be 22 year old!

It was a hot night, and with that and very noisy neighbours across the road, I didn't sleep that well, but it was nice to be in a proper bed.

Today we woke to light rain. Disappointing as i had so much to do. I hung out washing done last night, and put a second lot in. Although I had shown Daniel my runner bean plants at the bottom of the garden, he hadn't picked any, so I ended up with a carrier bag full. There are more! Then Jon and I went to Morrisons. After shopping, and a sneaky coffee & cake out, we forced ourselves to face the 'sorting out' which Jon did most of. Caravan almost emptied, and he hoovered. I got my bike out and cycled up to seethe chickens. The allotment has become very overgrown again. Hens sorted, I went back home. We both returned with gloves, more water and chicken food to spend a couple of hours weeding. We picked a box full of blackberries, and there are plenty more,plus 4 eggs were waiting uncollected. Jon managed to get an old mower started which has lost it's starter pully thing, and went over the whole allotment. It looks much better now. We have lots more to do though. Caterpillars have decimated my sprout plants. I picked off all those I could see and fed them to the chickens.

I've packed Jon's car up with car boot stuff, and Mum & I are going to take it down to West Runton in the morning, in the hope that we can both get rid of a bit more. I desperately need garage space, and a bit of cash would be nice!

We have just sat through the photos I took on holiday. Over 350!! I put the memory card into the slot on the tv. Isn't technology clever. We all reminisced about the last two weeks, and marvelled at how much we fitted in. I was especially pleased with my pictures from the top of Arthurs Seat, and also Rosslyn Chapel. I'll put a few on facebook when I get a chance.

Early start tomorrow then more sorting in the afternoon. Glad it's a bank holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.