Roll on Bank Holiday

I used to enjoy ironing, but this week I've failed every night when I got home, to find time to attack the mountain resulting from the holiday. So tonight is the night. Even in the failing light!

The day has been full on with me trying my best to get to the end of something, only to fall at the final hurdle. It has been VERY reminiscent of my Cambridge pension days. Same kinds of problems faced by all local authority pensions providers. Still, I can only keep plugging at it. Next week there will be more training & more new things to try and remember, so I had hoped for more practice at the things I was taught last week. It was not to be, and before I knew it, it was 4pm, and I was running to catch the 4.04pm bus from Tombland.

Home at 5, and while I washed up and started on the ironing, Henry made dough for pizzas. The cupboards are bare, but my energy levels low. Shopping will wait until the morning. Jon got in at 6.10 and Mollie at 6.30. We had our pizzas, and now Jon has gone out to a planning meeting for scouts. I'm going to finish the ironing, then perhaps get down to my jewellery. Yesterday I went to see Ann who owns Raphael Crafts on St Benedict's Street in Norwich, where I buy all my beads and findings. She gave me a quick lesson on how to thread certain types of necklaces. I came away with yet more charms!

Looking forward to a relaxing weekend in the garden, doing jobs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.