Self promotion

It will be of no surprise to many of my Facebook friends, that I’m blipping this ‘page’ I created to try and raise the profile of my book ‘Max’s Time Travelling Adventure’. It took me a big chunk of the day, in fits and starts, between cooking the dinner, ironing and various other bank holiday weekend essential jobs! I wasn’t sure what I was doing, but am pleased that I managed to create the page, which is linked to my own FB page, with a ‘buy it now’ link that goes straight to my book on Amazon. I will try to put some kind of post on the page during each week.

Jon has worked in the garage today, firstly finishing the floor tiles, and then plumbing in the outside tap, and the long awaited waste for the washing machine. Hoorah no more hovering near the machine to empty the waste water bucket before it overflows at 30, 40 and 60 minutes into the wash. (Yesterday I missed it at 40, resulting in a river of waste water running through the garage!) Jon has done a wash to test his handiwork and all good.

Mollie has been out this afternoon, and Daniel is still in London with friends. I cooked a nice roast pork, and with non stop rain outside, it has felt quite wintery. Our heating won’t be going on until November if we can manage it, but I’ve been wearing a big sweatshirt today. It was too wet to do any gardening and I had hoped to get to the allotment. Perhaps tomorrow.

Listened to The Archers omnibus!! I wasn’t ready for Lily making her confession...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.