A beach day with friends...

Ok, the weather wasn't perfect, but it didn't rain and we all had jumpers.

We met up with Claire, Alasdair, Ellie, Charlie and Charlie's girlfriend Rachel, not forgetting a very well behaved Gracie on Cromer beach. We had chairs, blankets, picnics and the beach shelter. It was a bit windy, but quite cosy. We chatted lots (Claire and I are quite expert at that!) as we haven't seen each other for ages. Possibly a year? I can't remember. Anyway we passed 4 and a half hours on the beach chatting, with a little bit of rock pooling to stretch our legs. Collected a few small stones that caught my eye. I never leave the beach without a couple of pebbles (that start off shiny, but are dull by the time I next look!)

We parted at 5ish, but not before I had signed a copy of my book for Claire! That's still seems funny to me! We discussed a sequel. I do feel more motivated to do one. Just need a month off work to do it!!!

Now home and relaxing in front of the tv for a film. It has been a really nice relaxing day....We don't do that often enough.

Will be back to normal tomorrow with a few jobs lined up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.