Cityscape

I was thinking, as I sat eating my lunch (not exciting - post holiday attempt to diet - crispbread and celery) looking out over the multi-coloured market stall tops here in Norwich, that I am working in a city equally as beautiful and full of history, as York (this time last week) and Edinburgh (the week before). It was great to appreciate that, after a nice holiday away from it. It seems we just like beautiful cities!

Today when my alarm went off, it was a shock, but Jon was already up and handing me a cup of tea in bed at 6.30 as he left for work. I was late to bed last night, having found the evidence on ancestry.com that my great great grandfather WAS baptised by Rev Patrick Bronte, the father of Charlotte, Emily and Anne. He was one of their peer group and I believe would have known them! Anyway, I can fantasize. Now that I've finished my book from my holiday I am going to read 'Shirley' by Charlotte Bronte.

I had an assessment with a physiotherapist first thing. He was very nice. Then got to work by 10. Lots for me to do. I kept calm!

Now I'm on the bus, going home. I'm overheating a bit....it's an age thing. Looking forward to whatever my evening has in store for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.