2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Officials

After yesterday's exploits today was always likely to be somewhat quieter but no less historic.
The main excitement at the warmup track was the arrival of the 3 medalists from last night's 100m final.
We saw them when they got back and I had a photo with Justin Gatlin. Unfortunately all I can see is his jacket which is completely reflective, so it bounced back the flash!
No matter, I have the memory. And he was very gracious and generous.
Usain Bolt and Johann Blake were less accommodating, probanly because they wanted to get back to the village and start focussing on the 200m and the relay.

History was made when two brothers took part in the same final. The Brolee brothers from Belgium have the honour. Of course tomorrow history is repeated with the Brownlee brothers competing for GB in the triathlon.
I drove Mr Brolee senior to the stadium and he was a charming and humorous man.
I'm on my way to Westminster bridge to admire the Olympic images bring projected onto the Palace of Westminster.
Tonight's blip is the inside collar of one of the official's jackets. Not only has this scene been stitched into the collar, it has been repeated in specially printed fabric for the lining.
I have a day off tomorrow. I think a lie in and a gentle run.
Only 3 shifts left now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.