I spy a rhino

We spent the morning in Exeter. It didn't start if too well as a seagull savaged a poor little pigeon right in front of us! I had a go at scaring it off but it wouldn't drop the poor little thing and it looked like the kinder thing was to let the horrid gull finish him off :(

We had a wander around and the boys hunted Pokemon. We came across some of the rhinos as we plodded around. This one was very colourful. There was another one nearby but it's ear had been ripped off and it was covered in graffiti - what is wrong with people!

Northernhay Gardens proved particularly prolific for Pokemon. I was more impressed by the lovely bark on the silver birch tree (extra)

After we got back to Cully, Leo wanted to get yet more Pokemon so we headed out again to trek to the skatepark where lots of Pokemon loiter, so he combined scooting and catching.

After all that I was fit for nothing so have had my feet up all evening. I'd plodded out 12k steps and apart from being a bit achey my foot isn't protesting so things are looking up on the plodding front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.