Still Sewing

Saturday....us girls slept in a bit, but we were up and at it by 9am.  We had breakfast, cleaned the kitchen, and then headed to Sugar's school, so I could do some more measuring for the bunting I'm making.  It is going to look awesome, and I can't wait to finish it, and get it up at the school.  It will provide a cheerful "Welcome back" to the students and their families.  

Soon we were back, and started in on the sewing.  Sugar decided to make a very special pillow for a very special someone.  Can't say just yet....as it is a surprise.  It turned out adorable.  She designed and made it all on her own.  When I was busy pinning fabric....she used the sewing machine.  Mostly, though.....I had that sewing machine humming.  

We had a quiet evening, and another sleepover in my bed.  Snuggles were the theme of the night.  Love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.