A proud little sewer girl

Friday....oh my gosh how happy I always am when it is Friday.  Sugar was super excited to get to join my neighbor and her grandchildren for the second FRI-YAY! in a row.  They did crafts....and had lovely treats......and played on the longest slip-n-slide ever! She was over the top happy, and couldn't say enough awesome things about her day. 

We spent the evening in the sewing area.  I worked on the fabric bunting I'm making for her school, and she got busy making little bags with some scraps we have. She designed, and made these all on her own. She was feeling really proud to have figured out the casing for the ribbon without my help.  I love to see her joy in crafting. 

We had a sleepover in mama's bed....and it was just as we would like it.  PERFECT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.