Polyanthus.....

....which sits beside my front door.

Warm thanks for all of your kind words, stars and hearts for yesterday's honey bee, I'm chuffed to see it's reached page 2 of the 'popular' pages :)

Today dawned a little cloudy but it didn't last for long, sun broke through and from there on in it became quite warm, 16C! It got quite hot working in the garden. A little weeding was done, a couple of plants cut back just a bit and some plants dotted around ready to be put in when I decide the placing is right.

But I was taking my life in my hands working in the garden, the pollen is strong and my garden has become a flight path for blackbirds and sparrows. I'm amazed at the speed they fly, high and so low, it's a wonder there's not any casualties and how they see me when flying so fast I'll never know! But they seem to for which I'm grateful for. There was a little fantail flittering around as I moved from one patch to another, he had many stories to tell.

A good start to the week - happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.