Pastcard from Christchurch...

on a beautiful Winters day in the city.

After a light frost the day turned out so lovely. It reached 20c in the city.

I was going to do gardening today but I woke with a sore back. I haven't had a sore back for ages and am not too sure what did it. Maybe it was setting for so long yesterday in a hard chair as I didn't do anything that may have caused it.

Being such a lovely warm day I derided to see how far I could walk.. my back didn't feel too bad. It is only sore when I get up after setting. I managed a long walk and found lot of different things going on in the city. What I did mange to do is get a little sunburnt... just about time for sun-hats again!

The ground is still shaking a bit but luckily no big shakes.

Thank you all so much for all the wonderful stars and hearts for my lovely hellebores

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.