Postcard from Christchurch...

..A Walk Around the City

It has been a lovely warm day. I had to go and pay my cars registration so I continued into the city seeing it was such a lovely day.

The shot Bottom Right is a Whāriki (Design) is called Te Rau Aroha Ki Te Tangata ..meaning, Family wellbeing. 

This Whāriki in the Margaret Mahy Family Playground represents the importance of our tamariki, children. The top designs are Pou Manu or swinging posts that the tamariki play on. The middle designs are Rau Rongoā, healing leaves to be applied whenever tamariki are unwell, and for kai (food). Ka Haeata are the shimmering lights of Io (God) and Awhi Rito are the nurturers who care for their children with aroha. The bottom design represents Ahikā, the people at home, at work and at play.



After many phone calls over the past six months I finally got a result for getting new skylights in my house in Akaora. But it is going to cost me the quote. They say free quotes and even for Akaora but he said he doesn't think he would be this year... but if I pay he can do it. Because the window is leaking I really need a new one as soon as possible. He is going over on Friday. I did try ringing other skylight places but he must be the guy who installs them in this area as I was given his name each time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.