VIC 32

I knew the Old Puffer was due for a visit and had spotted it puffing it's way back to Inverness on Friday so for the last few days I've been keeping an eye for it's return visit before it heads off back down the Caledonian Canal. I saw it coming so we went down to the Point to wait for it to sail by.It was further away than I thought and it probably took about half an hour until it reached us. Every now and again it would puff out thick black smoke. We watch it go past the lighthouse and then we walked through to the otherside of the Point and watched it go past Rosemarkie and back towards us. He gave a toot of it's horn as it past the on lookers.
This afternoon I've been potting up my hanging baskets ready for the Autumn/Winter. The summer ones were starting to look very sorry for themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.