Swanbister (Day 476)

The dogs and I found it a little too warm this morning as we wandered up the hill, though perhaps our idea of warm is a little different from that of others.
I spent the rest of the morning hunting the web for replacement boots. My North Face walking boots have done very well, but are suffering from 2 years of very hard wear. Despite North Face telling me that they are very popular boots, apparently they no longer make them which is a little irritating.
After lunch my beautiful wife and I took the dogs for a wander at Swanbister in beautiful sunshine. We were lucky to have the beach all to ourselves. Sigyn and Talisker spent a while rolling around in a swampy puddle and needed bathed when we got home. They aren't very happy with me at the moment, but they smell a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.