Lessons

Mr A is cooking a meal and W is keeping a close eye on it. This may be in order to make sure that his part is strictly vegetarian. Alternatively, it might be because he's hoping to widen his repertoire with something that will keep norfolkdoc happy.

When I first uploaded the blip the results are still in the oven. When they came out, norfolkdoc captured the results, so I've updated my blip.

Meanwhile, between the preparation and the cooking, we got the 36 up to Charlotte Square, and successfully navigated a fifth visit to the Book Festival without a drop of rain. I think there may be some rain this evening, but I hope it won't ruin the fireworks display. Afterwards, we sat having a beer and chewing over the event, which we all found interesting for different reasons, before making a last visit to the book shop tent.

So that's more or less it for the Festival season. Normal service - and proper work - starts again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.