"Work Boat"....

....at least that's what it says on one side of the hull of the yellow boat! I woke up early--0645--& happened to look out the window , where everything was engulfed in fog, so I grabbed my camera and went to the Lakefront. I took quite a few pictures, & after I'd been there for about 20 minutes the sun made a valiant effort to penetrate the fog, giving everything an eeire yellow tinge. I had a few pictures that I really liked, although there were a great many more that I didn't! It's very difficult (for me) to gauge what settings to use in the fog & I was having a difficult time.
On another subject, I got a call from my sister this afternoon that their lab, Louie, isn't doing well and had to go see the vet. He's 13, and getting a bit slow and stiff, but he was with us up at the cottage, still swimming in the lake to chase his beloved ball, & still one of the best guard dogs around! He hasn't been able to keep food down and was having trouble standing--my brother-in-law had to carry him to the car. The vet drew some blood, but thinks it may be "old dog vestibular disease". She called one of her daughters to tell her, and her daughter called the rest of the siblings, so they've all been calling home to check on him. I hope he'll be all right! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.