Mono Monday: Sight - What big eyes you have!

I certainly would have missed this tiny little damselfly if I had not had eagle-eyed WRPerry with me this morning at Hughes Hollow.  She saw everything, while I wandered by oblivious.  After faffing around in LR and with monochrome conversion, this seemed to fit the bill for this week's MM challenge of sight, hosted by JDO.  There were several insects, this damselfly, a dragonfly and a grasshopper that let me get right up in their face.  You can’t help but wonder what they see that keeps them from flying off when other times I can’t get very close at all.  

The only bummer of the morning was that the zoom mechanism, the section that you turn to extend the barrel, broke on my 70-400 mm lens.  I can still extend it by pulling the lens out, but I am afraid to do so for fear that I will cause further damage so I will have to stop using it until I get it fixed.  I have found a Sony Repair service in NYC that has done work for me in the past, so I think I will drop it off when we are there in 2 weeks.  In the meantime, I will feel lost without that lens to use.  I have only had it for 14 months, so I am very unhappy.  Has anyone else ever experienced this?

Don't forget that tomorrow, Tiny Tuesday 66 (tag TT66), is a "mystery macro" challenge.  Let your follower's guess what it is in your comments and be sure to post a "reveal" image in your extras on Weds.  This is optional so please feel free to post any Tiny Tuesday subject you wish.  All entries whether mysterious or not, will be considered for hearts and honorable mention.  

The September host for Tiny Tuesday will be Dbifulco.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.