One Tree

I have wanted to do a B&W landscape for a while, but a recent stretch of blue, cloudless skies has prevented a good result, (not complaining about the blue skies, however).   Tonight, about an hour before sunset, there were enough white clouds and a few dark ones,  so I thought there was potential.    

This is a very unusual location for our area.  This large block of land is surrounded by apartments, housing developments, office buildings, shopping centers, and 4-6 lane highways.  I am sure the developers are chomping at the bit to develop it, but for now there remains a large old farmhouse with barns, all of this wide open space and a solitary tree. I know this is a cliché, but here it is nevertheless. For me, this kind wide open space and big sky is a novelty.  Who knows how long it will last. 

I have blipped this tree twice before, both times in winter, when it looked quite different.  
December
January

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.