Happy man

Sorry about the mobile blip, but ot was tue only one I could reach for the moment... Visited dad in the dementia ward in the evening - and how happy and smiling he was...!

The window shades of the new warm room were open (I noticed it already as I was walking to the House). He only had two shirts on and was not having cold all the time.
The new flower got a splendid place from the table and he told how it had been so rainy day today (!!!).

I had small bag of candies for him and we sat togheter and discussed about various things, about dolphins too. He remembered them very well (!!!) and was amused as I told how the amusement park men had forehead flashlights (they really did and dad laughed to it) and they packed the dolphins into a truck and away... To the Creece... "Really???" My dad has dementia, but somehow he still is very intelligent man. Always has been. Peculiar combination.

And my brother called me as I was there, so dad also could chat a moment with his son.

I was so deligted about this visit!!!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.