Not Daisy's new fringe

Not allowed obvs. It looks nice though.

We went to see swallows and amazons today, a book I have always spurned but apparently without any foundation or knowledge. It was a lovely film, the story was a complete surprise to me and I really enjoyed it.

The Daisy and I went and spent far too much money in Mataln. I have a nice new pile of clothes which after refusing myself any new clothes for most of this year feels very nice. Daisy has bought the most peculiar pile of horror. I know I am meant to think that but really anyone with eyes wouldn't like that bag or bomber jacket....

And in response to the text I have just received from my mother: the mirror cake we are apparently meant to be making is now going to be happening tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.