And the first to leave the tent is.....

Will and I have set ourselves a challenge of making one thing each week from the bake off. The little sod plumped for the mirror cake this week and then today, the last day we could have made it, found himself fully occupied with his friend all day. So I pushed on and made it myself.

I will say in my defence:
1. I have never really understood any type of icing other than butter or ready made rolled icing.
2. A mirror glaze appears exactly the same as any type of glacé icing. None of which I have ever been able to do
3. I only had blue food colouring. It makes the overall effect far worse and I should have just left it out
4. It all tastes nice enough
5. There will be no more icing in future challenges performed by me
6. Surely this will have to be my worst week?
7. I have just remembered - I HAD NO SCALES!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.