An alfresco 'experience'

Back in the city again, and needing an early start in order to be on time for the office. Just after crossing Grafton Bridge I went past this interesting new ?cafe.

I am questioning whether or not it is a cafe as I can't see where the coffee (with or without food) would come from. The big old house that this is in the front yard of, was being repaired/renovated and that appears to have been stopped well unfinished. S it would be surprising if there is a working kitchen that meets the regulations. Perhaps (given that the fence has gone) it is used by customers who bring their own.

There are tables and chairs scattered around under the tree. The large rustic bench in the foreground has been here for about a year; it does have a new and more inviting seat. S0, perhaps this is a working cafe. On the presumption that it is, I will include this in my cafe series.

Disappointment for Valerie Adams in the shotput early this morning NZ time. I haven't seen as much as I would have wished; even so, I have noticed a large number of top class performances and placings for British athletes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.