Today's Special

By Connections

Guesswork

I'm prolonging the suspense about the new lens I ordered today by commenting on your comments on yesterday's blip:

It's not a macro lens, ArtistAnnie and Tookie. I have one I like, which I used today to memorialize the aging beauty of this rugosa rose.

It's not a 94mm lens, Kendall, and you're right, none of us have heard of one before -- but 94 grams, which my kitchen scale registered with that tiny eggplant and two cherry tomatoes on it, has something to do with my choice.

Veronica, you were leaning in the right direction with "A lightweight lens?" -- and so was Memories4Me. (And yes, M4M, our Steller's Jays have raucous voices like your Blue Jays, and don't hesitate to use them!)

Knottman2, you honored one of my favorite photo subjects with "A food lens?" -- but no, that's not quite it either.

All will be revealed before the end of the week!

Blip 1625

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.