Today's Special

By Connections

Taste Test?

This male Northern Flicker seems to approve of our choices in seeded suet blocks! I'm wondering if he was one of this year's fledglings, as he was more flighty than the one I photographed earlier this month.

Another full day of exciting activities like doing the laundry, taking photos of birds, washing the lettuce and arugula I bought at the farmers' market on Saturday, taking photos of birds, sorting out the fridge, a physical therapy appointment, a bit of shopping, taking photos of birds, making lunch and supper, reading The New York Times online, taking photos of birds... and now it's nearly 10 pm my time, and some of my "early bird" friends in the UK are about to wake up and enjoy the last day of August!

(Looking for something interesting to read? This article on woodpeckers' tongues and other special features, with a section toward the end about flickers, would be perfect!)

Blip 1626

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.