Linda59

By Linda59

Big American Adventure - Day Seven

Today we went to Universal's Island of Adventures. We arrived at 9 am and headed straight to the Harry Potter area of the park, our plan worked as there were no queues for any of the rides there. We all went on the main ride in Hogwarts and the 10% I saw was fantastic but as I am very prone to motion sickness I had my eyes shut for the rest! My daughter and husband enjoyed it so much they immediately went on it again.

The rest of the day was spent on various rides, including getting absolutely soaked on the Jurassic Park one and avoiding heavy downpours!

My son's favourite author as a child was Dr Seuss so meeting the Grinch and Sam I Am was the highlight of his day. We finished off with the Amazing 3D Spiderman ride and I kept my eyes open for the whole thing.

14,000 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.