Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Dragon eyes, bigger than belly

Well gosh! Apparently you quite liked yesterday's bee blip and yes, I am occasionally prone to understatement. I did actually have a sneaking suspicion that you might, but I did not anticipate that the response would be so overwhelming, surpassing even the otter blip. I had thought that the otter would reign as my number one for quite some time, but after only two days it has been deposed by a humble bee blip, who would have believed that!

Thank you all very much for the amazing comments and obscene number of hearts and stars, so kind and generous. What an amazing start to the month this has been. I wonder what the blip monster has for me today, as I leave for my daily safari.

As for dragon week, I don't think it is going to happen. Plenty of dragons, but I wanted to bring you seven different and original blips, not just seven different dragon shots. I made a list of possible shots, but soon realized that the chances of achieving the list in seven days was remote. So, I am taking advice from a fellow blipper and posting as and when the opportunities arise. The dragons are not mating yet, so at least two of the shots are non-starters at this time.

After seeing DBIfulco's image of a dragon eating a bee, a dragon eating something large was definitely on the list and it doesn't get any larger than a dragon eating another dragon! I knew I would get an eating image worth blipping one day, but I never expected to find something as radical as this, I could not believe my eyes!

I didn't witness the 'take down' but noticed the dragon come in to land and something seemed odd, the flight seemed labored, I soon found out why. The green Sabina wasted no time tucking into it's banquet and about half a second after this shot, the head of the victim fell off.

I wonder how many images there are out there of a dragon eating a dragon, not too many I suspect.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.