My Red Ball 2.0

When you wake up at the summer house, you can be pretty sure it is going to be a good day! It was nice and sunny for our breakfast on the veranda. You may remember that my favourite red ball was....well, emptied of its filling mysteriously because it had a hole in it. Mum has been meaning to fix it, but as she is so slow, I was given a new one to play with in the meantime. Yay!! It's my best summer house game, running around with either Pig or my ball at top speed.

We also went walkies to the forest. There were plenty of lingonberries, which I only eat a few ones if I am fed, but only the odd, dry bilberry. But I am not deterred by adverse conditions! I spent a long time canvassing the sprigs and ended up happy but covered in leaves and cobwebs.

We had to go back to the city in the afternoon. We stopped for walkies along the canal, and we both missed our friends who would have loved to walk there with us.

Mum had to go to a party in the evening. Was I invited? No. Incomprehensible. She brought home chicken and blueberry cake to cheer me up. Which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.