The Cinnamon Bun

Finally, it was time to go back to the summer house. Yay! It was a very hot and sunny day, so mum said the lawn mowing would have to wait until later. I was fine with that. We only managed a shorter walk, or mum I should say, but I was fine with that too because there were water lily pads and other exciting things to retrieve from the water. No swimming, but pretty close. A nice way to cool off a bit.

Mum had brought a cinnamon bun or roll for fika. Like we had when our friends were here. This is me showing an extraordinary level of restraint and self control, listening to Wait. Centimetres from the bun. I did get some pieces as a reward.

Mum mowed lawns and talked to our kind neighbor about things like his upside down hanging tomatoes. I snoozed on the veranda. Then we sat outside until it was almost dark, enjoying the tropical night.

Our friends Dolly and Heidi arrived safely back home today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.