Life with Alice

By elirin

Delicious Displays

I got another early eleven o'clock and the humans then inexplicably left me. They walked downtown to attend the yearly city festival. Mum said it would be terribly crowded and that I wouldn't like it. I seem to remember I was there last year, and that it had a lot to do with yummy food, so I wasn't convinced, but I really didn't have a say.

So they came back happy, fed and watered, having visited the Farmer's Market, eaten wild boar kebab, watched dancing, all sorts of sports and activities and even been to the cathedral, and finally gone to the International Street Market before taking the bus home. Hmph. Apparently, it HAD been very crowded, but still...

I am sworn to secrecy regarding what happened in this house during the late afternoon. It was a major organisation/clearing out project, is all that I can say. We had a lovely salmon meal with Swedish ostkaka from the Farmer's market for dessert, with lingonberry jam and whipped cream. Very nice indeed!

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2348538765288408757

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.