Binky Bunzini, Caught in the Act of Nommage

I have mentioned that the bunnies have returned to our yard after some length of absence. We are overjoyed to see them, and my husband is back to his old tricks, putting out carrot slices on trays around the yard.

We have decided that we believe the three buns we have been seeing a lot of must be Binky Bunzini and her two offspring, though that may or may not be exactly the case. I hate to tell you this, but rabbits don't wear name tags.  :-)

I had to go into the office on this day, and when I came home, I was decompressing on the front porch, trying to regain my peace. (I leave in peace in the morning and try to come home in peace at night; what transpires in between occasionally includes things that are out of my control. But know this: I try.)

Anyway, I was feeling somewhat stressed over some things, when I discovered the perfect cure. I would sit on the front porch and watch the rabbits and regain my center. And so I did.

This is Binky Bunzini, star of many prior blips. When she was little, she used to hang out near my husband's feet, as he sat in a chair in the yard. Those were fun times; we all enjoyed the show. Here is a baby picture of Binky; wasn't she just about too cute for words?

Binky has quite the appetite, and she was strolling around eating everything in sight. She didn't pay any attention to me, she was so caught up in her task. I enjoyed watching her nibbling on this rather large green leaf, though it was not nearly as big as the one I once photographed her mother Mini Bunzini eating!

The soundtrack for this hungry, hungry bunny is 38 Special, with a classic rock 'n roll tune from 1982, Caught Up in You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.