Light box

Cannon Street station is closed for a few days, so I got off the train on a shiny new platform at London Bridge this morning and had a lovely walk to work in the sunshine.  Looked up when I was waiting to cross the road and spotted this glowing box being lifted by a crane.

Had a good, quite busy, day at work.  Several of us sat over at Bunhill Fields at lunch - then this afternoon I helped make a load of badges for our conference next week.  Also spent some time sorting out another problem a former colleague left for us.

I got to spend a whole lot of time on the shiny new platform at London Bridge on the way home, thanks to delayed and packed trains.  I ended up waiting well over half an hour for one I could actually get on, and finally got home nearly an hour later than normal.  Grrr.  Cooked the dinner, had a shower, edited my photos and then it was time for bed.  Bye bye evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.