Royal Exchange

My train got diverted to Victoria this morning, so I bailed at Lewisham and caught the DLR to Bank instead.  I was about to walk past the Royal Exchange, then decided to go up the steps and have a look, having walked past it a hundred times before.  Rather nice - I may actually venture inside one day!

Went to M&S with Char at lunchtime, then started to feel quite unwell on the way back to work.  Felt a bit ropy for the rest of the afternoon, but stuck it out and was OK.  The trains were still up the spout on the way home, so once again I caught the DLR - and then caught the bus home from Lewisham.

Had a bit of a tidy in the kitchen and bathroom after dinner, ready for the plasterer to come and do our ceilings tomorrow - then headed to bed early to try and shake this bug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.