A better journey

Good old DLR - it really does provide a better journey when the trains are all up the spout.

Got up super early (6am) with Tim, and got ourselves and the flat ready for the plasterer who came at 7:30.  I left an hour early for work, then managed to arrive there a whole 5 minutes early.  Great!

I waited ages on the platform at Blackheath, looking at my train which was stopped just outside it.  It kept making train-starting-up noises, but then not moving - eventually, there was an announcement that it had broken down and was now cancelled.  I didn't fancy the chance of any other trains coming through any time soon, so I walked to Lewisham and caught the DLR instead.  

Had a good day at work, and miraculously caught the train home without incident - or delay - this evening.  Found Tim mopping the area outside our flat, cleaning up after the plasterers.  They did a bloody good job on our ceilings though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.