Switch House

Not really sure why I went to the Tate Modern after work this evening, as I'd already got quite a few photos I liked this morning, in the beautiful sunshine - but the sky the last couple of evenings has been so dramatic I hoped I might catch something similar.  I didn't, but I did quite like this sunsetty shot I got from inside the Switch House, looking out to the viewing gallery,

Had a good day at work and got a few things cleared.  Actually starting to feel like I'm getting back on top of things now, just before I go away for conference and get behind again!

I was chatting to my colleague Daissy about 'date nights,' then found myself suggesting to Tim that we go out for dinner.  We always find it very hard to resist when the other suggests going out, and today was no exception.  We went for a lovely, long, lingering meal at our new favourite Indian restaurant in Blackheath.  A happy start to the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.