How to hull a strawberry

A few weeks ago I heard about this brilliant method of hulling strawberries. But only just got a chance to try it when Lidl had some strawberries on their shelves this week - the nice, small, sweet English type. And it is so quick and easy and effective that I thought I'd photograph it and share it with you.

Of course, you may come back to me and say, "Oh, everyone knows that old trick" or "My Granny always did them like that - next you'll be telling us how to suck eggs" and other such things. But it was new to me and I'm delighted by it. Shame it's so late in the strawberry season (not to mention my life), but better late than never!

Please send me your strawberries and I'll hull 'em for you. Warning: I'll probably eat them for you, too!

Had another swim in the sea this afternoon - so exhilarating - and then more or less straight off to table tennis. Played the best I've ever played, so perhaps I should go for a pre-match swim every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.