Oh RATS!

There I was, all set to say ... "And finally Cyril" when I realised that I'm still short of one on the 20th.
Not that I don't have one, just it's not there yet, so I haven't quite caught up with myself.
In days of yore "we" collected, exchanged, and on occasion auctioned coins around the Lunch table in Sellafield canteen. The aim in those far off, heady days, was one coin of each denomination for each year. Notably impossible when there were, I think, something in the order of a half dozen 1933 Pennies. (Feel free to look it up.)
Now I'm less ambitious, there being such a diversity of £1 coins for instance. In lieu, I settled for one of each design and similar "foreigners".
I have 3 different designs of $0.25ç evidently gained in change as £0.10P.

We have here the 20P pieces, to date.
5 X "Isle of Manx" . . . . . . . ;¬))
1 Gibraltar
1 Jersey
I could add a Guernsey but it wouldn't fit the pattern. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.