Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Reflections

I went up to Everett today with my friend Evelyn to see Chuck Close Prints:  Process and Collaboration at the Schack Art Center. There were many large prints on display that "survey the artist's groundbreaking innovations in a broad spectrum of printmaking mediums."  His techniques are incredible and the work was fantastic.  I took some photos of the work, but did none of them justice, but I like this reflection of my hand on a description of a piece and thought it would make a good blip. 

It may seem at times as if invisible fingers move us about like puppets on strings. But for sure, we are not born to be dragged along. We can grab the strings ourselves and adjust our course at every crossroad, or take off at any little trail into the unknown.” 
― Thor Heyerdahl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.