Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Abstract Thursday : : Fun in the garden

I haven't tried an abstract before, so I thought today would be a good day for one.  I had fun with the liquefy filter in Photoshop!

I tried out a new recipe last night for Aloo Gobi - potatoes and cauliflower with lovely Indian spices of turmeric, cumin, Garam Masala and more.  It was quite delicious.  I love trying new recipes when I invite people for dinner, which is a bit nutty, but I don't feel motivated when it's just us.  I invited my friend Gretchen to come up and get caught up.  She is the person who filled my position when I retired and she's a breath of fresh air!  So enthusiastic about life and adventure.  And she loved the food too.

Today is September 1 and the first day of my 30 paintings in 30 days challenge.  I'm not sure I'm ready to do this again, but I will.

“Do not stop thinking of life as an adventure. You have no security unless you can live bravely, excitingly, imaginatively; unless you can choose a challenge instead of competence.” 
― Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.