Still hanging around

I wasn't particularly looking forward to having to go into work on my day off for a staff meeting at 4pm. Fortunately it didn't last any longer than the hour it was supposed to. I'd taken my camera with me but I didn't find a better blip than the spider that I'd photographed on my balcony before I left for the meeting. It has had a web in more or less the same spot for months now and I'm actually going to miss it when it won't be there anymore. The photo was not all that easy to take as I had to hold the camera behind the web and there was only just enough space to do so. My apologies to all the fellow blippers who don't like spiders.

The extra is a hot air balloon that sailed past in the distance this evening.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's moth blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.