Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THEN & NOW FIVE

Back to my then & now series today, finding things a little bit more difficult now as I've either got old photos of buildings or parks that I don't recognise or photos of places now so overgrown it's difficult to find the right spot to take a picture from. Todays attempt is one from the second category and shows the Tarn as it was in 1921, note the lack of trees, I assumed they had always been there, not sure when the Tarn was built but I'm sort of guessing that it was just a few years before this view was taken. I had a bit of trouble getting to this spot, came down to it from the wrong path and ended up ankle deep in mud before I realised that I must have been coming down a water course, even managed to fall over, the things we Blippers will do for a snap!
A question for any locals living in our marvellous town, wheres Spencer Park?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.