I awoke at dawn...

...so had to take this amazing sky.

Sometimes I wish I lived in a position where I could get the full stretch of amazing skies at sunrise and sunset from my garden!

Anyway, I downloaded a whole load of new photo apps on to my phone, and nearly ended up with no space free...sigh...so I have been playing with them today with the intention of deleting some...that was the intention...sigh...I love them all!!!

I've been in the potting shed on my bed in there with flasks of tea and coffee, and a few nibbles, and the ubiquitous black&white cat that is glued to my lap...which has meant I have dozed off a few times.

I love my potting shed because it is surrounded by trees and big vegetation and flowering roses and Buddleia and apple trees with rosy red apples. I cannot see any other bungalows or houses because of all the stuff growing and I feel like I am in a holiday chalet somewhere! And indeed if there are clear blue sunny skies I 'know' I am on holiday!

Also I do not wear any hearing appliances (in the potting shed) so I have no idea of the lawn mowers, electrical drills, nor the noise of planes and helicopters (I am under a relatively busy flight path, albeit private helicopters, chinooks, bi planes, old aircraft, and the guppy that gorgeous cumbersome dolphin in the sky), but today is heavy grey low cloud cover now so I cannot see them today. So, therefore I am in paradise, peaceful, tranquil, all my mod cons a short walk away when I need to replenish supplies. Actually, going on holiday would be no better than this.

The pic in extras (BUT unfortunately it won't download to extras...sigh...) is me playing with that sunrise in the new apps I just downloaded. It has made it into a sketch. But the sunrise is not apparent now. It looks like a rainy scenery with the trees either side still there, and where the blue sky was looks like water now, and then mountains in the distance and low grey cloud. I like it. So I am afraid you will have to imagine it unless I can download it into extras after I have posted this...Update! I managed to download the extra once I had posted this post! So now you can see it :)

Oh, and I have found a most fantastic fabulous reflection app. It is amazing. I might show it to you tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.