stujphoto

By stujphoto

Alstroemeria Still Life

After lunch I was leafing through the programme for the International Exhibition run by Edinburgh Photographic Society and was inspired to try some floral still life photography again. I knew I'd got to take a blip this afternoon as we are going out tonight so instead of rushing out into the garden and doing a quick flower blip I decided to do a still life. Fortunately I have got a neutral colour cardboard background which I can set up quickly and used my retort stand and adjustable holder to position the bloom. This is so much more rewarding that quick outside shots as you can get such marvellous depth of field. I may in the future try and insert a textured background into the image as it was this aspect that had really caught my eye in the exhibition programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.