Ailsa Craig from Davaar House

16.3C and bright with plenty of sunny spells. A couple of squally showers mid morning. More cloud through the afternoon although still bright. Westerly wind to 22 mph with gusts to 32 mph.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison (Moondance then Down the Road) on the iPod Mini. I went round to the harbour, where Ayress was being loaded with wood again, then along by the ferry terminal. I followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road past the cemetery to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the Doirlinn. The tide had not long started to go out and part of the Doirlinn near the beacon was under water.

I carried on along the road past the 69 mile marker on the Kintyre Way to Kildalloig Bay and Davaar house where took a breather for a minute and took some pictures then turned to come back into the blustery wind. I was glad of the shelter from the hill when I got back this side of Glenramskill.

I came home the way I had gone then went back along the street side of the park and home though town passing the town hall and the second hand bookshop then came through the little square and finally along the road home.

Afternoon music ... Jazz.

E-PL5 f/11 1/500 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.