Passing the Shipyard (9)

15.5C and mostly cloudy with some bright spells. Light to moderate Southerly breeze.

Since the forecast was for rain in the afternoon I decided to go for my walk before lunch. Deacon Blue (The Hipsters then The Singles) on the iPod Mini. I crossed the park and went out on the old pier to watch a yacht manoeuvring by the harbour. It had one sail up and was turning near the yachts moored off the yacht club and going to and fro.

I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and since there was no sign of rain I kept going out the North shore path to Baraskomel farm where I turned round and came back. I had just reached the shipyard when I noticed the yacht coming across CampbeItown loch. The foresail was up. I took the opportunity for a passing the shipyard shot.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

When I got in Maeve the Deerhound was up looking for me so we went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.
Then I had a late lunch.

Afternoon music ... The Police, Regatta de Blanc. Cher, Heart of Stone. Capercaillie, To The Moon.
Soundtrack to the television series Outlander.

E-PL5 f/9 1/250 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.