Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Carnegie Library....

A trip over to Idle today to pick up my big mac which is all better... smashing :)

On the way back I noticed, and loved, the dancers on the old Carnegie Library in Shipley, so I pulled over to have a better look, especially as it's nearly Strictly Come Dancing season... and my favourite dance is the Argentine Tango.... well the floaty waltz too... though that one's a bit dizzy!

The Carnegie Library was a wonderful building it appears, back in the early 20th century and how smart the area looked with its gas lamps, cobbled streets and tram lines.  

I've always known the building to be derelict and unloved, despite hints of its past charm.

Artwork has been erected on it and trees and shrubbery from its pores removed.  A little more info here about that if you fancy :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.