A Secret Garden

Found myself in my favourite secret Garden that is Parcevall Hall again today (I now have an annual ticket)... it's such a calm and beautiful place.. with hardly a soul around.. and no connections at all to your mobile!!! 
You can see a hint of one of the orchards here... the apples on the trees are abundant.. but have yet some plumping to do.
There are seats and private little corners all over the place .. and I bumped into a lady who told me she was on a  CALM retreat for the week here.  A Christian, arty, meditation week... I sooooo get what a perfect place this is for that!
My extra is of a chap, painting away.. I of course asked his permission to photograph him.. and he was delighted to show me his work in progress!

Also enjoyed the top 50 Elvis and Beatles songs on Radio 2 today.. although both of my Mum's generation, I'm in team Elvis all the way!  (Apart from Let it Be... which makes me cry every time!!) 
If I can dream...... :)

Thank you The Aphid for hosting Mono Monday... Secret.

For anyone who hasn't seen... Skeena has kindly posted details of future MM hosts :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.