Oh dear..

.. We might have to be re-thinking the lovely birdtable gift!

(In that we must add something decidedly squirrelproof to parts of it.. ?).

Today has been a total delight from start to the present (no pun intended).

We have visited a delightful village called Longnor, and watched some lovely ladies decorate the plaque for the imminent well-dressing. I even put a couple of petals into the clay myself.
And we learned about St Bertram and his tragic story of bringing his pregnant Irish princess back to the Staffordshire Moorlands. (Tragic owing to the wife and child being killed by wolves).

And then we returned home to sit in the shed for a few minutes to see if any birds came to the new table.
They did!
I was holding my breath for so long!
We saw nuthatch, long-tailed tits, blue tits, robin, great tits, dunnock and more... But this chap/chappess stole the day, and the seeds!

I'm woefully behind with comments but still hold the optimism that I shall catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.